Press Room

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Young Harris College Assistant Professor of Biology Johnathan Davis, Ph.D., is requesting the support of local community members to access certain areas of Brasstown Creek.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

The Young Harris College Concert Band and the Young Harris Community Band will present a “Collage of Classics” on Tuesday, March 29, at 7 p.m. 

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Domra virtuoso Angelina Galashenkova-Reed and award-winning classical guitarist John Huston will join forces as 9 String Theory to perform in concert on Thursday, March 31.

Monday, March 14, 2016

Young Harris College’s O. Wayne Rollins Planetarium will present two special shows on Friday, April 1.

Monday, March 14, 2016

Four Young Harris College students recently presented at a conference hosted by the History Graduate Student Association at Clemson University on Feb. 27.

Thursday, March 10, 2016

American Poet Maurice Manning will present the annual Heinze Lecture at Young Harris College on Thursday, March 31, at 7 p.m.

Friday, March 4, 2016

Young Harris College will host the second annual Georgia Mountain Storytelling Festival Friday-Saturday, April 1-2. The festival will feature an array of award-winning storytellers.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Solo performance artist, author, and performance coach Regi Carpenter will present “Snap!” during the annual Shaw Lecture on Wednesday, March 16, at 7 p.m. 

Thursday, March 3, 2016

The Grammy Award-winning Los Angeles Guitar Quartet (LAGQ) will perform a special concert on Friday, March 18, at 7 p.m. in the Rollins Campus Center on the YHC campus.

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

The Young Harris College Model United Nations delegation consisting of six YHC students recently attended the Harvard National Model United Nations in Boston, Mass., Feb. 11-14.