Press Room

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Young Harris College’s Campus Gate Art Gallery (CGAG) will present “48: The Christmas Cards of Dale Cochran” featuring works by former YHC Adjunct Professor of Art Dale Cochran.

Monday, November 30, 2015

On Nov. 20, Young Harris College hosted a special induction ceremony and dinner in the Rollins Campus Center to honor the 2015 YHC Athletics Hall of Fame inductees. 

Monday, November 23, 2015

The YHC Community Band will present “The Sounds of Christmas” on Friday, Dec. 4, at 7 p.m. and Sunday, Dec. 6, at 3 p.m.

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Young Harris College’s Office of Religious Life will host a traditional Service of Lessons and Carols to welcome the Advent and Christmas seasons on Wednesday, Dec. 2, at 7 p.m.

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Young Harris College’s Division of Fine Arts will present “Christmas at Young Harris” featuring YHC’s Concert Choir, Chamber Choir and Concert Band.

Thursday, November 12, 2015

YHC welcomed Georgia State Rep. Stephen Allison and Union County Commissioner Lamar Paris as guest lecturers.

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Young Harris College recently received a $5,000 grant from the Governor’s Office of Highway Safety to participate in the Georgia Young Adult Program.

Thursday, November 12, 2015

More than 400 families enjoyed a special weekend with their students on the Young Harris College campus, Oct. 23-25. 

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Young Harris College students and alumni and Mountain Lions fans will celebrate the 2015-2016 basketball season with Homecoming on Friday-Saturday, Nov. 20-21.

Monday, November 9, 2015

Young Harris College will host poet John Hoppenthaler for a special reading of his work on Monday, Nov. 16, at 7 p.m.