Press Room

Monday, March 3, 2014

Young Harris College’s Delta Gamma Drama Society presented the first-ever “Valentine’s Day Cabaret” on Feb. 14 in Glenn Auditorium.

Monday, March 3, 2014

Approximately 30 Young Harris College students recently participated in a nationwide “30 Hour Famine.”

Monday, February 24, 2014

The Young Harris College Chamber Choir and Jazz Band will join forces to present “An Evening at the U.S.O.” on Tuesday, March 4.

Friday, February 14, 2014

The exhibition featuring the work of Annie Heisey opens Thursday, Feb. 27, with an opening reception at 6 p.m. in the Campus Gate Art Gallery.

Thursday, February 13, 2014

YHC’s Theatre Young Harris will present two performances of the Tony award-winning musical “[title of show]” as part of the Studio Series.

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Mary Anne Hitt will present the annual Heinze Lecture on Monday, Feb. 24, at 7 p.m. in Wilson Lecture Hall of Goolsby Center.

Friday, February 7, 2014

YHC’s Theatre Young Harris will present eight performances of the heartfelt and hilarious play “Steel Magnolias.”

Thursday, February 6, 2014

The Young Harris College Community Band will present a concert featuring classical and contemporary music on Tuesday, Feb. 18.

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Young Harris College will present the fourth annual Big Dance on Saturday, March 15, to benefit the Local Scholarship Campaign.

Monday, February 3, 2014

Guitarist Mark Kroos will perform during YHC’s fourth annual Appalachian Chapel Service on Tuesday, Feb. 11.

Pages

Media Inquiries

GENERAL MEDIA INQUIRIES
(706) 379-5310
klwaldroup@yhc.edu

CAMPUS GATE ART GALLERY
(706) 379-5114
campusgate@yhc.edu

MUSIC PERFORMANCES
(706) 379-5182
denisem@yhc.edu

O. WAYNE ROLLINS PLANETARIUM
(706) 379-5195
smorgan@yhc.edu

THEATRE YOUNG HARRIS
(706) 379-4307
yhc.edu/tickets

Stay connected on social media:
yhc.edu/social