Press Room

Friday, February 7, 2014

YHC’s Theatre Young Harris will present eight performances of the heartfelt and hilarious play “Steel Magnolias.”

Thursday, February 6, 2014

The Young Harris College Community Band will present a concert featuring classical and contemporary music on Tuesday, Feb. 18.

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Young Harris College will present the fourth annual Big Dance on Saturday, March 15, to benefit the Local Scholarship Campaign.

Monday, February 3, 2014

Guitarist Mark Kroos will perform during YHC’s fourth annual Appalachian Chapel Service on Tuesday, Feb. 11.

Monday, February 3, 2014

Young Harris College students, faculty and staff members will have the opportunity to choose from two alternative spring break trips facilitated by S.E.R.V.E. (Service, Education, Responsibility, Voice and Engagement) next month.

Monday, February 3, 2014

Young Harris College names the 2014 Woodward Scholar, Mary Calderon.

Friday, January 24, 2014

Emmy Award-winning writer, producer and director David H. Duke will present a special screening of “Remembering Miz Jones: A Story of the Mountains” on Monday, Feb. 3.

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Rep. Alisha Thomas Morgan delivered an inspiring address titled "Living the Dream" as part of the second annual Martin Luther King, Jr. Day lecture.

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

The exhibit featured a culmination of artwork created by recent YHC art graduates Camden Goddard and Jacob Rhodes.

Friday, January 10, 2014

The Campus Gate Art Gallery will host an exhibit featuring the works of mixed-media artist Jason Twiggy Lott from Thursday, Jan. 23, through Thursday, Feb. 20.

Pages

Media Inquiries

GENERAL MEDIA INQUIRIES
(706) 379-5310
klwaldroup@yhc.edu

CAMPUS GATE ART GALLERY
(706) 379-5114
campusgate@yhc.edu

MUSIC PERFORMANCES
(706) 379-5182
denisem@yhc.edu

O. WAYNE ROLLINS PLANETARIUM
(706) 379-5195
smorgan@yhc.edu

THEATRE YOUNG HARRIS
(706) 379-4307
yhc.edu/tickets

Stay connected on social media:
yhc.edu/social