Press Room

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Young Harris College President Cathy Cox recently announced Clayton Daniels as the new vice president for enrollment management.

Young Harris College Choirs to Present “Americana” Concert
Thursday, October 6, 2016

The Young Harris College Concert Choir and Chamber Choir will perform "Americana" concert on Saturday, Oct. 22. 

Young Harris College’s O. Wayne Rollins Planetarium will present “Fright Light II Laser Concert”
Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Young Harris College’s O. Wayne Rollins Planetarium will present “Fright Light II Laser Concert” at 7 and 8 p.m. on Oct. 21 and Oct. 28.

Members of the Register family pose with President Cathy Cox at YHC presentation of "The Woodsmen and the Fairy"
Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Young Harris College’s Theatre Young Harris recently presented “The Woodsmen and the Fairy” as its annual children’s show for the 2016-2017 season. 

Young Harris College Presents Concert Band Senior Showcase
Monday, September 26, 2016

The YHC Concert Band will begin the season with a senior showcase on Sunday, Oct. 2. 

Author and Storyteller Regi Carpenter to speak at Young Harris College
Tuesday, September 20, 2016

YHC host an evening with acclaimed author, speaker and storyteller Regi Carpenter on Monday, Oct. 3, at 7 p.m.

Theatre Young Harris will present “The Shape of Things”
Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Theatre Young Harris will present “The Shape of Things” Wednesday-Thursday, Sept. 21-22, at 7 p.m. in Dobbs Theatre.

Guest Artist Corey Flowers to Perform at YHC
Friday, September 16, 2016

 Young Harris College’s Division of Fine Arts is pleased to welcome guest artist Corey Flowers to the YHC campus.

Holocaust Survivor to Deliver Annual Ragsdale Lecture on the YHC Campus
Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Holocaust survivor Ben Walker will deliver Young Harris College’s 2016 Ragsdale Lecture titled “A Survivor’s Story: Ben Walker” on Wednesday, Sept. 21, at 7 p.m.

Young Harris College named as a "Best National Liberal Arts College" by U.S. News & World Report
Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Young Harris College has been named a “Best National Liberal Arts College” by U.S. News & World Report.

Pages

Media Inquiries

GENERAL MEDIA INQUIRIES
(706) 379-5310
klwaldroup@yhc.edu

CAMPUS GATE ART GALLERY
(706) 379-5114
campusgate@yhc.edu

MUSIC PERFORMANCES
(706) 379-5182

O. WAYNE ROLLINS PLANETARIUM
(706) 379-5195
smorgan@yhc.edu

THEATRE YOUNG HARRIS
(706) 379-4307
yhc.edu/tickets

Stay connected on social media:
yhc.edu/social