Press Room

Friday, October 4, 2013

Rollins Planetarium will present “Halloween Laser Spooktacular” at 7 and 8 p.m. on the following Friday evenings: Oct. 18 and Oct. 25.

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Violinist Dr. Rachael Fischer will present an evening of 19th and 20th century chamber music for violin and piano on Oct. 14.

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Six daytime performances were presented at no charge for approximately 2,600 students in pre-kindergarten through fifth grades from area schools.

Friday, September 27, 2013

Young Harris College’s Campus Gate Art Gallery will host an exhibit featuring the works of celebrated modern folk artist Howard Finster.

Thursday, September 26, 2013

YHC’s Division of Fine Arts will present “Made in America: An Evening of Song” featuring guest artists Dr. Stephanie Tingler and Dr. Martha Thomas on Thursday, Oct. 3.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Clarinetist Jennifer Laubenthal, D.M.A, will present a special program of Hungarian music for the clarinet and piano on Saturday, Oct. 5.

Friday, September 20, 2013

Young Harris College’s Theatre Young Harris will celebrate the 35th anniversary of the Fred Register Endowment for Children’s Theatre with its annual children’s show, Honk! Jr.

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Young Harris College’s Division of Fine Arts will present a special performance featuring the impressive percussion ensemble Gamelan Gunung Biru on Monday, Sept. 30.

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

The Young Harris College women's basketball team will host the Night of the Mountain Lion Reverse Raffle Thursday, Oct. 10, in the YHC Recreation and Fitness Center.

Thursday, September 5, 2013

Theatre Young Harris will present an exciting new lineup of performances for the 2013-2014 season.

Pages

Media Inquiries

GENERAL MEDIA INQUIRIES
(706) 379-5310
klwaldroup@yhc.edu

CAMPUS GATE ART GALLERY
(706) 379-5114
campusgate@yhc.edu

MUSIC PERFORMANCES
(706) 379-5182
denisem@yhc.edu

O. WAYNE ROLLINS PLANETARIUM
(706) 379-5195
smorgan@yhc.edu

THEATRE YOUNG HARRIS
(706) 379-4307
yhc.edu/tickets

Stay connected on social media:
yhc.edu/social