Press Room

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Young Harris College’s Division of Fine Arts will present a special performance featuring the impressive percussion ensemble Gamelan Gunung Biru on Monday, Sept. 30.

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

The Young Harris College women's basketball team will host the Night of the Mountain Lion Reverse Raffle Thursday, Oct. 10, in the YHC Recreation and Fitness Center.

Thursday, September 5, 2013

Theatre Young Harris will present an exciting new lineup of performances for the 2013-2014 season.

Wednesday, August 28, 2013

Dr. Katharine Wilkinson, strategist, sustainability specialist and author, will deliver the annual Hamilton Lecture.

Monday, August 19, 2013

Fall 2013 marks the largest enrollment in the history of the College with 1,118 students on campus.

Friday, August 16, 2013

Young Harris College’s O. Wayne Rollins Planetarium will present six exciting shows for the 2013-2014 season.

Thursday, August 15, 2013

YHC’s Division of Fine Arts will present a special recital featuring Assistant Professor of Music Leigh Miller, D.M.A., on Friday, Aug. 23.

Monday, August 12, 2013

YHC's Campus Gate Art Gallery will host “From Where I Stand,” an exhibit by Duncan Baird, Aug. 22-Sept. 26.

Monday, August 12, 2013

YHC bass fishing team members and 2013 graduates Matthew Peeler and Brad Rutherford recently finished second in the Carhartt Bassmaster College Series National Championship.

Friday, August 9, 2013

Young Harris College will present a special lecture by author Ernest Cline on Monday, Aug. 19.

Pages

Media Inquiries

GENERAL MEDIA INQUIRIES
(706) 379-5310
klwaldroup@yhc.edu

CAMPUS GATE ART GALLERY
(706) 379-5114
campusgate@yhc.edu

MUSIC PERFORMANCES
(706) 379-5182
denisem@yhc.edu

O. WAYNE ROLLINS PLANETARIUM
(706) 379-5195
smorgan@yhc.edu

THEATRE YOUNG HARRIS
(706) 379-4307
yhc.edu/tickets

Stay connected on social media:
yhc.edu/social