Press Room

“Urinetown—The Musical”
Friday, October 20, 2017

Theatre Young Harris will present six performances of “Urinetown—The Music” in Dobbs Theatre.

2017 30 Year Employees
Friday, October 13, 2017

Dr. Brooks Seay recently recognized three YHC employees for their service of 30 years to the College.

Zeta Kappa chapter of Mu Phi Epsilon at Young Harris College
Thursday, October 12, 2017

The Zeta Kappa chapter of Mu Phi Epsilon at Young Harris College will host a student recital on Tuesday, Oct. 17, at 7 p.m. 

Andy Rowe, of Murphy, N.C., and Assistant Professor of Communication Studies Dr. Chris Richardson will unveil the “Andy Rowe Comics Collection at YHC”
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Andy Rowe and Dr. Chris Richardson will unveil the “Andy Rowe Comics Collection at YHC” on Saturday, Oct. 21. 

“Ooky Spooky Light Show”
Thursday, October 5, 2017

O. Wayne Rollins Planetarium will present “Ooky Spooky Light Show” at 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. on Oct. 20 and Oct. 27. 

Young Harris College Concert Band
Thursday, October 5, 2017

Under the Direction of Dr. Mary Land, The Young Harris College Concert Band will be performing two special concerts at Clayton State University’s Spivey Hall. 

Drew Van Horn
Monday, October 2, 2017

The Young Harris College Board of Trustees announced today that Drew Van Horn, Ph.D., has been selected as the 23rd president of YHC.

Glenn-McGinnis Hall Opens During Grand Celebration
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Young Harris College recently celebrated the grand re-opening of Glenn-McGinnis Hall with a special concert featuring the World Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra.

Charles Baxter
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

 The annual Reece Lecture at Young Harris College will feature American novelist Charles baxter on Tuesday, Oct. 10, at 7 p.m.

Theatre Young Harris Studio Series Logo
Friday, September 15, 2017

Theatre Young Harris will present Joe Calarco’s “Shakespeare’s R & J” Tuesday-Wednesday, Sept. 26-27, at 7 p.m.

Pages