Press Room

Thursday, October 13, 2011

The newly formed Young Harris College Piano Ensemble will make its performance debut on Sunday, Oct. 30.

Friday, October 14, 2011

Young Harris College will host a special lecture on Monday, Oct. 24, and musical performance on Tuesday, Oct. 25.

Friday, October 14, 2011

Young Harris College will present the annual Fall Fest Thursday, Oct. 27, on the Young Harris College campus.

Monday, October 17, 2011

Young Harris College President Cathy Cox proclaimed October to be National Domestic Violence Awareness Month.

Monday, October 17, 2011

Young Harris College recently received a gift from long-time donor Ethel Winters of Hiawassee, Ga.

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Young Harris College’s Division of Fine Arts will present two special performances of “An Evening at the U.S.O.”

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Young Harris College’s Campus Gate Art Gallery will host “Roil,” a sculptural art installation by artist Jamey Grimes.

Monday, October 24, 2011

The Young Harris College Community Band will present “Music of the Mountains: A Blend of Appalachia and Country” in concert.

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

The planetarium will present “The Zula Patrol: Under the Weather” and “Skies Over Georgia” as part of the “Starry Night” program for families.

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

United Methodist Bishop Dr. William Willimon will deliver the annual Hamilton Lecture.

Pages