You are here

2017-2018 Performances

Download the 2017-2018 Fine Arts Brochure.

The World Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra

Thursday, September 14
7 p.m.
Glenn-McGinnis Hall

New Beginnings Combined Concert

Saturday, September 23
7 p.m.
Glenn-McGinnis Hall
The show will feature a world-premier composition performed by YHC's Concert Band and Concert Choir. 

Guest Artist Concert: Dr. Rachael Fischer 

Monday, October 2
7 p.m.
Glenn-McGinnis Hall
Violinist Dr. Rachael Fischer began playing the violin at the age of four and continues to perform as a soloist and chamber musician. 
$

Mu Phi Epsilon Student Recital 

Tuesday, October 17
7 p.m.
Glenn-McGinnis Hall
This concert will showcase the talents of YHC students who are members of the co-educational internal professional music fraternity. 

Chamber Choir, Concert Choir and Wind Ensemble Combined Concert

Sunday, October 21
7 p.m.
Glenn-McGinnis Hall

Percussion Ensemble Concert

Monday, November 6
7 p.m.
Glenn-McGinnis Hall

YHC Community Band Veterans Day Concert

Sunday, November 12
3 p.m.
Glenn-McGinnis Hall

Guitar Ensemble Concert

Tuesday, November 14 
7 p.m.
Susan B. Harris Chapel

Jazz Band Concert

Monday, November 20
7 p.m.
Glenn-McGinnis Hall

Christmas at Young Harris

Monday, November 27-Tuesday, November 28
7 p.m.
Glenn-McGinnis Hall
$*

Athens Guitar Duo

Monday, February 12
7 p.m.
Susan B. Harris Chapel

Valentine's Day Cabaret Fundraiser

Tuesday, February 14
7 p.m.
Suber Banquet Hall
$

The Georgia Spiritual Ensemble

Sunday, February 18
6 p.m.
Susan B. Harris Chapel

Chamber Winds Concert

Monday, February 26
7 p.m.
Glenn-McGinnis Hall

Faculty Artist Recital: Dr. Richard Knepp

Tuesday, March 13
7 p.m.
Susan B. Harris Chapel

Combined Choirs Spring Concert

Saturday, March 17
7 p.m.
Sharp Memorial UMC
$

Piano Ensemble Concert

Tuesday, March 20
7 p.m.
Glenn-McGinnis Hall
$

Faculty Artist Recital: Dr. Jillian Baxter

Thursday, March 22
7 p.m.
Glenn-McGinnis Hall

Guitar Ensemble Concert

Tuesday, April 3
7 p.m.
Susan B. Harris Chapel

Concert Band Concert

Thursday, April 5
7 p.m.
Glenn-McGinnis Hall
$

Acapalooza

Friday, April 6 
7 p.m.
Susan B. Harris Chapel
$

Saturday, April 7
3 p.m.
Susan B. Harris Chapel
$

Percussion Ensemble Concert

Monday, April 9
7 p.m.
Susan B. Harris Chapel

YHC Jazz Band Concert

Monday, April 16
7 p.m.
Glenn-McGinnis Hall

Pops on the Plaza

Tuesday, April 24
7 p.m.
Campus Plaza

TICKET INFORMATION
Some events (marked $) require payment for admission by the general public. Admission to music events, when required, is $5 for adults and free for students and children 12 and under. Tickets for music events are available at the door.