You are here

Humanities Faculty

Dean of the Division of Humanities


Department of Communication Studies


department of literature And Language

  • Dr. Eloise A. Whisenhunt, Associate Professor of English and Dean of the Division of Humanities
  • Dr. Matthew Bruen, Assistant Professor of English, Director of the Honors Program, and Chair of the Department of Literature and Language
  • Mikala Jones, '17, Instructor of English, Young Harris Early College
  • Dr. Ruth Looper, Professor of English
  • Dr. Claudie Massicotte, Assistant Professor of Literary Theory and Criticism, Director of the Interdisciplinary Studies (Discover) degree
  • Dr. Bethann Bowman, Assistant Professor of English, Coordinator for the Appalachian Studies minor
  • Rosemary Royston, Lecturer of English
  • Georgia Googer, '16, Instructor of English, Young Harris Early College
  • Dr. Gale Thompson, Assistant Professor of Creative Writing, Program Coordinator for Creative Writing
  • Dr. Jennifer Julian, Assistant Professor of Creative Writing
  • Dr. Diana I. Santiago, Associate Professor of Spanish
  • Jeanette Rismiller, Instructor of Spanish


Department of History and religious studies