Tab Navigation

  • Explore Campus
    Stay
  • Explore Courses
    Stay
  • Request Info
    Stay
  • Apply Now
    Stay

Upcoming Events

Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 2:00pm

At Madame Dubonnet’s School for Young Ladies on the French Riviera, millionaire student Polly Browne is feeling blue.

Sunday, November 23, 2014 - 7:00pm, Monday, November 24, 2014 - 7:00pm

This play that nabbed the prestigious LA Drama Critics Circle Award follows the relationships between three generations of women.

Sunday, November 23, 2014 - 7:00pm, Monday, November 24, 2014 - 7:00pm

This play that nabbed the prestigious LA Drama Critics Circle Award follows the relationships between three generations of women.

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 (All day)

No classes!

Monday, December 1, 2014 - 6:00pm

This exhibition represents a culmination of artwork created by senior art majors.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 7:00pm

YHC’s choral and instrumental ensembles will get into the Christmas spirit at this beloved annual concert.

Thursday, December 4, 2014 (All day)

Study.

Friday, December 5, 2014 (All day)

Good luck!

Friday, December 5, 2014 - 7:00pm

Two great ensembles that sound great together, YHC’s Community Band and the Mountain Community Chorus join forces in a special Christmas program.

Friday, December 5, 2014 - 7:00pm

Narrated by NPR’s Noah Adams, the show explores the traditions surrounding the world’s most endearing holiday customs, all of which involve lighting up the winter season

Friday, December 5, 2014 - 8:00pm

This family friendly new show with modern visualizations features a variety of holiday classics from Frank Sinatra and Chuck Berry to Burl Ives and Brenda Lee.

Sunday, December 7, 2014 - 3:00pm

Two great ensembles that sound great together, YHC’s Community Band and the Mountain Community Chorus join forces in a special Christmas program.

Monday, January 12, 2015 (All day)

Tuesday, January 13, 2015 (All day)

Saturday, January 17, 2015 - 1:00pm

Mountain Lions Mingles are special alumni gatherings at athletic events facing some of Young Harris College's new Peach Belt Conference rivals.

Monday, January 19, 2015 (All day)

No class!

Thursday, January 22, 2015 - 6:00pm

Anthony’s artistic spirit sees him apply his talents to a number of different modes and mediums, and he calls his specific genre of work “intertwangelism”—an -ism of his own creation.

Friday, January 23, 2015 - 8:00pm, Friday, January 30, 2015 - 8:00pm

This exciting full-dome production, narrated by Academy Award-nominated actor Liam Neeson, brings the current science of black holes to the dome screen.

Saturday, January 24, 2015 - 1:00pm

Mountain Lions Mingles are special alumni gatherings at athletic events facing some of Young Harris College's new Peach Belt Conference rivals.

Friday, January 23, 2015 - 8:00pm, Friday, January 30, 2015 - 8:00pm

This exciting full-dome production, narrated by Academy Award-nominated actor Liam Neeson, brings the current science of black holes to the dome screen.

Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 7:00pm

Faculty Artist Recital

Friday, February 13, 2015 - 7:00pm

YHC’s Delta Gamma Drama Society presents the second annual Valentine’s Day weekend cabaret to

Friday, February 20, 2015 - 8:00pm, Friday, February 27, 2015 - 8:00pm

This exciting full-dome production, narrated by Academy Award-nominated actor Liam Neeson, brings the current science of black holes to the dome screen.

Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 7:00pm

The Mikado

Friday, February 20, 2015 - 8:00pm, Friday, February 27, 2015 - 8:00pm

This exciting full-dome production, narrated by Academy Award-nominated actor Liam Neeson, brings the current science of black holes to the dome screen.

Sunday, March 1, 2015 - 2:00pm

One of the most popular of the long line of “Savoy Operas,” this witty tale of tangled law and love is a satire of Victorian England set in Japan.

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 7:00pm

Community Band Concert

Monday, March 9, 2015 (All day)

Be safe!

Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 7:00pm

An Evening of Irish Music

Friday, March 20, 2015 - 7:00pm, Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 7:00pm

An Evening at the USO

Friday, March 20, 2015 - 8:00pm

This exciting full-dome production, narrated by Academy Award-nominated actor Liam Neeson, brings the current science of black holes to the dome screen.

Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 5:30pm

2000s Decade Gathering

Social at Red Brick– Atlanta

Friday, March 20, 2015 - 7:00pm, Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 7:00pm

An Evening at the USO

Monday, March 23, 2015 - 11:00am

The Young Harris Connection – Macon
Monday, March 23, 11 a.m.

Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 7:00pm

Guitar Ensemble Concert

Friday, March 27, 2015 - 7:00pm

Explore the relationship between the Earth, Moon and Sun with the help of Coyote, a character adapted from Native American traditions.

Friday, March 27, 2015 - 7:00pm

Three struggling artists swindle an art collector in this critically acclaimed play.

Thursday, April 2, 2015 (All day)

Friday, April 3, 2015 (All day)

No class!

Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 6:00pm

This exhibition represents a culmination of artwork created by senior art majors graduating in May 2015.

Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 7:00pm

Acapalooza

Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 7:00pm

Enjoy a collection of stories about how we survive in a new set of circumstances—a new world—even against seemingly overwhelming odds.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 7:00pm

Piano Ensemble Concert

Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 7:00pm

Concert Band Spring Extravaganza

Friday, April 17, 2015 - 7:00pm, Friday, April 24, 2015 - 7:00pm

Pink Floyd’s 1979 concept album The Wall takes on a whole new look under the dome, as this gripping and spellbinding musical tale is coupled with mesmerizing laser art.

Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 7:00pm

Bach to Rock!

Monday, April 20, 2015 - 7:00pm

Jazz Band Concert

Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 9:00am

Percussion Ensemble

Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 7:00pm

At an all-boys prep school, traditions are scrutinized when a scandalous sex tape brings ugly truths into focus.

Friday, April 24, 2015 (All day)

Alumni Weekend 2015
Friday, April 24 - Sunday, April 26

More details to follow!

 

Friday, April 17, 2015 - 7:00pm, Friday, April 24, 2015 - 7:00pm

Pink Floyd’s 1979 concept album The Wall takes on a whole new look under the dome, as this gripping and spellbinding musical tale is coupled with mesmerizing laser art.

Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 2:00pm

Good Boys and True

Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 7:00pm

Some of YHC’s most talented students strut their stuff with favorite Broadway songs, dances and scenes selected from the best of the young artists’ growing professional repertoires.

Friday, May 1, 2015 (All day)

Good luck!

Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 7:00pm

Pops on the Plaza

Saturday, May 9, 2015 (All day)

Monday, May 18, 2015 (All day)

Held at the beautiful Brasstown Valley Resort, the Clay Dotson Open golf tournament benefits student scholarships at Young Harris College.

Wednesday, May 20, 2015 (All day)

Friday, May 22, 2015 - 8:30pm, Friday, May 29, 2015 - 8:30pm

Narrated by Liam Neeson, this award-winning show explores the inner workings of the global climate, Earth’s great life support system.

Monday, May 25, 2015 (All day)

Friday, May 29, 2015 (All day)

Good luck!

Friday, May 22, 2015 - 8:30pm, Friday, May 29, 2015 - 8:30pm

Narrated by Liam Neeson, this award-winning show explores the inner workings of the global climate, Earth’s great life support system.

Saturday, May 30, 2015 (All day)

No class!

Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 6:00am

1970s and 1980s Decade Gathering

Alumni Social at the Atlanta Botanical Gardens

Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 6:30pm

The Young Harris Connection-Tifton

Thursday, June 4, 6:30p.m.

Saturday, June 13, 2015 - 6:30pm

1990s Decade Gathering

Stone Mountain Park

Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 12:00pm

The Young Harris Luncheon–Athens

Friday, June 19, 2015 (All day)

Friday, June 19, 2015 - 8:30pm

Narrated by Liam Neeson, this award-winning show explores the inner workings of the global climate, Earth’s great life support system.

Monday, June 22, 2015 (All day)

Monday, June 22, 2015 (All day)

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 - 1:45pm

Wednesday, June 24, 2015 (All day)

Friday, July 3, 2015 - 7:30pm

Set to the all-American sounds of modern and classic country, this star-spangled extravaganza promises audiences a boot-scootin’ good time!

Friday, July 3, 2015 - 8:30pm

tilizing a wonderful mix of pop, classic rock, oldies, and patriotic music, this show will make you proud to be an American.

Saturday, July 4, 2015 (All day)

Happy America Day

Monday, July 6, 2015 (All day)

Friday, July 17, 2015 (All day)

Thursday, July 23, 2015 (All day)

Friday, July 24, 2015 - 8:30pm, Friday, July 31, 2015 - 8:30pm

Narrated by Liam Neeson, this award-winning show explores the inner workings of the global climate, Earth’s great life support system.

Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 12:30pm

Alumni and Friends Whitewater Adventure

Saturday, July 25, 12:30 p.m.

Friday, July 24, 2015 - 8:30pm, Friday, July 31, 2015 - 8:30pm

Narrated by Liam Neeson, this award-winning show explores the inner workings of the global climate, Earth’s great life support system.

Monday, August 17, 2015 - 1:45pm