Skip to content
Drew Van Horn walking in front of a building

Office of the President

Dr. Drew L. Van Horn was selected as the 23rd president of Young Harris College in October 2017 after a unanimous vote by the College’s Board of Trustees. Dr. Van Horn brought more than 30 years of experience in higher education to YHC.

Strategic leadership

Board of trustees

YHC’s Board of Trustees provides strategic leadership to the College by employing its members’ expertise in everything from finance to philanthropy. The trustees act as members of the governing board of YHC, which is responsible for basic oversight and governance of the institution, including educational and fiscal policy; granting of degrees; and promotion and tenure of faculty.

YHC administration

Young Harris College’s departmental directors lead each area of the College in providing programs, services and facilities conducive to the learning process and accommodating the diverse educational, recreational and cultural interests of both the Young Harris College students and the general public.

YHC Leadership

Board of Trustees


Dr. Drew Van Horn
(706) 379-5137 | Email

Executive Assistant to the President

Teresa Kelley
(706) 379-5137 | Email


Rev. Adam Daniels
(706) 379-5166 | Email

Vice President for Finance and Administration

Bobby Moye
(706) 379-5370 | Email

Provost and Executive Vice President

Dr. Jason Pierce
(706) 379-5060 | Email

Vice President of Admissions and Financial Aid

Dr. Joy Hamm
(706) 379-5172 | Email

Vice President for Student Development

Dr. Karen Pruett
(706) 379-5333 | Email

Vice President for Advancement

Mark Dotson
(706) 379-5029 | Email

Athletic Director

Aaron Bessey

Learn more about YHC

Appleby Center

Quick facts

Get to know Young Harris College by the numbers.

a group of people standing together

Mission and goals

We adhere to the Wesleyan tradition that seeks to develop both a trained mind and a warm heart.