Press Room

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Young Harris College hosted the fourth annual “From Petri Dishes to Paint Brushes” Undergraduate Research Day on March 17.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Young Harris College will present the Senior Thesis Exhibition, a culmination of artwork by graduating seniors. The show will be on display Thursday, April 7, through Saturday, May 7.

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

The Young Harris College Division of Fine Arts will present the wildly entertaining Acapalooza!

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Theatre Young Harris will present “The Aliens,” written by Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Annie Baker, as part of its Studio Series on Saturday, April 9, and Sunday, April 10.

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Young Harris College’s Division of Fine Arts will present the YHC Guitar Ensemble in concert on Tuesday, April 5, at 7 p.m. in Susan B. Harris Chapel on the YHC campus. 

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Young Harris College Assistant Professor of Biology Johnathan Davis, Ph.D., is requesting the support of local community members to access certain areas of Brasstown Creek.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

The Young Harris College Concert Band and the Young Harris Community Band will present a “Collage of Classics” on Tuesday, March 29, at 7 p.m. 

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Domra virtuoso Angelina Galashenkova-Reed and award-winning classical guitarist John Huston will join forces as 9 String Theory to perform in concert on Thursday, March 31.

Monday, March 14, 2016

Young Harris College’s O. Wayne Rollins Planetarium will present two special shows on Friday, April 1.

Monday, March 14, 2016

Four Young Harris College students recently presented at a conference hosted by the History Graduate Student Association at Clemson University on Feb. 27.

Pages