Press Room

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Young Harris College will be buzzing with activity the weekend of Aug. 16-17 as new and returning students arrive on campus for the beginning of the fall semester.

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

The exhibition featuring the work of Meg Franklin opens Thursday, Aug. 21, with an opening reception at 6 p.m. in the Campus Gate Art Gallery.

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

U.S. Senator Johnny Isakson, R-Ga., announced this week that he will host a town hall meeting in Young Harris, Ga.

Monday, August 4, 2014

Eighty-four two-angler teams converged upon Lake Chatuge and the YHC campus for three days of intense competition.

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Young Harris College has been named a 2013-2014 College of Distinction for providing students with the best learning experiences in undergraduate education.

Monday, July 21, 2014

The Carhartt Bassmaster College Series National Championship will return to Young Harris College and Lake Chatuge, Thursday-Saturday, July 31-Aug. 2.

Friday, July 11, 2014

O. Wayne Rollins Planetarium will present the traditional live star show “Skies Over Georgia” at 8:30 p.m. on Friday, July 25.

Friday, July 11, 2014

Young Harris College has been granted full membership status in the National Collegiate Athletic Association’s (NCAA) Division II.

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

The 2014 Carhartt Bassmaster College Series National Championship will return to Young Harris College July 31-Aug. 2.

Friday, June 27, 2014

“The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks” by Rebecca Skloot was recently chosen as the 2014 book for Young Harris College’s campus-wide Common Reading Program.

Pages

Media Inquiries

GENERAL MEDIA INQUIRIES
(706) 379-5310
klwaldroup@yhc.edu

CAMPUS GATE ART GALLERY
(706) 379-5114
campusgate@yhc.edu

MUSIC PERFORMANCES
(706) 379-5182
denisem@yhc.edu

O. WAYNE ROLLINS PLANETARIUM
(706) 379-5195
smorgan@yhc.edu

THEATRE YOUNG HARRIS
(706) 379-4307
yhc.edu/tickets

Stay connected on social media:
yhc.edu/social