Press Room

Friday, April 1, 2016

Young Harris College’s Center for Appalachian Studies and Community Engagement will host a lecture by anthropologist Lisa Lefler, Ph.D, and health officer Vickie Bradley.

Friday, April 1, 2016

Young Harris College’s Center for Appalachian Studies and Community Engagement (CASCE) will host the final “Re-Visioning Justice at YHC” event on Tuesday, April 12, at 2 p.m.

Friday, April 1, 2016

The Young Harris College Concert Choir will perform in concert on Saturday, April 16, at 7 p.m. in Glenn Auditorium of the Clegg Fine Arts Building on the YHC campus.

Friday, April 1, 2016

The Young Harris College Percussion Ensemble will present a concert on Tuesday, April 12, at 7 p.m. in Glenn Auditorium of the Clegg Fine Arts Building on the YHC campus.

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Author and professor Paul Wallace, Ph.D., will deliver Young Harris College’s annual Hamilton Lecture on Thursday, April 7, at 7 p.m. 

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Young Harris College students were awarded Best of Show, second, third and honorable mentions for their works of art during the annual Student Juried Art Exhibition last month at the Campus Gate Art Gallery on the YHC Campus.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Young Harris College hosted the fourth annual “From Petri Dishes to Paint Brushes” Undergraduate Research Day on March 17.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Young Harris College will present the Senior Thesis Exhibition, a culmination of artwork by graduating seniors. The show will be on display Thursday, April 7, through Saturday, May 7.

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

The Young Harris College Division of Fine Arts will present the wildly entertaining Acapalooza!

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Theatre Young Harris will present “The Aliens,” written by Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Annie Baker, as part of its Studio Series on Saturday, April 9, and Sunday, April 10.

Pages