Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees
Strategic Leadership

YHC's Board of Trustees provides strategic leadership to the College by employing its members' expertise in everything from finance to philanthropy. The trustees act as members of the governing board of YHC, which is responsible for basic oversight and governance of the institution, including educational and fiscal policy; granting of degrees; and promotion and tenure of faculty.

YHC Board of Trustees

Mr. Jonathan F. Anderson, '65    
Financial Consultant, CPA, PFS     
Sautee, GA

Mr. Matthew P. Anderson, '03
Director of Finance, RoadSync
Marietta, GA

Mr. M. Brantley Barrow, '74    
Former Chair, Hardin Construction Company (retired) 
Atlanta, GA

Mrs. Mary Broadrick
Benefits Coordinator, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department (retired)
Matthews, NC

Mr. Dave Brown
President, eDemand Inc.
Blairsville, GA; Atlanta, GA; Los Angeles, CA

Mrs. Margaret R. Buker    
Attorney, JWR Management Company; Senior Counsel, Siemens Corp. (retired)
Atlanta, GA 

The Honorable Earl L. “Buddy” Carter, '77    
Pharmacist, U.S. Congressman, 1st Congressional District
Pooler, GA

Ms. Carol A. Chastain, '84
SVP, Chief Compliance Officer, United Community Bank
Young Harris, GA

Mrs. Julia Webb Davis    
Marketing Specialist/Community Volunteer    
Duluth, GA

Mr. René M. Diaz    
President and CEO, Diaz Foods    
Atlanta, GA

Mr. William F. Easterlin, III, '75    
President, Queensborough National Bank & Trust Company    
Louisville, GA

Dr. James F. Ellison, '88    
Executive Director, Restoration ATL
Newnan, GA

Mrs. Meaghan Derrick Fine  
Treasurer's Department, ExxonMobil Global Services Company
Spring, TX 

Mr. Alvin Gibson    
President, Gibson Dental Design    
Gainesville, GA

Derek B. Goshay
Vice President for Safety and Sustainability, Genuine Parts Company
Atlanta, GA

D. Thad Haygood, '92
Senior Minister, St. Luke United Methodist Church
Columbus, GA

Mr. W. Ron Hinson, '76    
EVP, CFO, Treasurer, Comptroller, Georgia Power Company (retired)   
Atlanta, GA

Mr. Gerald W. Hudgins, '65    
President, Hudgins Construction, Inc    
McDonough, GA

Mr. James T. Johnston, Jr., '70    
Attorney, CPA, James T. Johnston, Jr., LLC   
Atlanta, GA

Mr. William A. Johnston, '75
Senior Vice President, Stephens, Inc.
Atlanta, GA

The Honorable Steve C. Jones
United States District Judge, United States District Court for the Northern District of Georgia
Atlanta, GA

William B. Jones
Founder & CEO, Jones Petroleum
Jackson, GA

Mr. Ray P. Lambert, Jr., '77    
President, Lambert Sand & Gravel    
McDonough, GA

Mr. David J. Lance
President and CEO, Greater Community Bank
Rome, GA

Ms. Martha J. Logan, '74
Senior Vice President, RAM Partners, LLC
Atlanta, GA

Mr. Eustace P. "Mac" McCannon, '60
CPA & Businessman (retired)
Eatonton, GA

Mr. Ted McMullan    
President, Covington Investments, LLC    
Atlanta, GA

The Honorable Murphy C. Miller, '74    
Superior Court Judge, Enotah Judicial Circuit (retired)    
Dahlonega, GA

Mr. Kurt T. Momand, '77    
Principal, Chartered Investment Counselor, Montag & Caldwell    
Atlanta, GA

Mr. Jerry W. Nix    
Executive Vice President and CFO, Genuine Parts Company (retired)    
Atlanta, GA

Mr. Jason K. Norton, ’02
Financial Advisor and Founder, Norton Financial, Inc.
Carrollton, GA

Mrs. Loulie Tarbutton Reese    
Community Volunteer    
Atlanta, GA

Ms. Pam R. Rollins    
Chair, Rollins Family Council   
Atlanta, GA

Mrs. Julie D. Salisbury    
CEO and Founder, The Bee Colony    
Atlanta, GA

Mr. Brandon S. Sherman
Regional Vice President and Community Development Manager, Ameris Bank
Fayetteville, GA

Mr. Jimmy C. Tallent, '70    
Executive Chairman, United Community Banks
Blairsville, GA

Mr. Chris Wadle
CEO, Lamin-x Protective Films
Blairsville, GA

Mrs. Michele T. White    
Community Volunteer    
Atlanta, GA

Mr. Marlan B. Wilbanks, '81    
Attorney, Wilbanks & Gouinlock, LLP    
Atlanta, GA

Mr. Kirk S. Wimberly, III, '62    
Wealth Management Advisor, Northwestern Mutual    
Atlanta, GA

The Honorable Charles S. Wynne   
Senior Judge, State Courts of Georgia (retired)  
Gainesville, GA

Emeritus Members

Mr. Jeffrey P. Adams    
President, Balentine Wealth Management (retired)
Atlanta, GA

Mrs. Alleen D. Bratton
Community Volunteer
Atlanta, GA

Mr. Richard J. Burrell, '47    
Financial Consultant, Household International (retired)    
Lilburn, GA

Mrs. Sharon J. Cole    
Community Volunteer    
Atlanta, GA

Mr. James R. Dellinger, Jr.    
Chairman, Chemical Products Corp. & Dellinger Management Company
Cartersville, GA

Mr. Gerald E. Eickhoff    
Chairman, Third Millennium Communications, Inc.    
Decatur, GA

Dr. Thomas K. Glenn, II    
President, Wilbur and Hilda Glenn Family Foundation    
Atlanta, GA

Rev. David T. Haygood, Sr., '60   
Methodist Minister (retired)   
Newnan, GA

Mr. Wyck A. Knox, Jr.    
Attorney, Kilpatrick, Townsend & Stockton, LLP (retired)    
Augusta, GA

Mr. Frank M. Malone, Jr.    
SVP, First Financial Management Corp. (retired)    
Amelia Island, FL

Mr. Richard W. McGinnis    
Vice President, Turner Communications (retired); Executive Vice President, Turner Advertising (retired); President, McGinnis Advertising (retired)    
Blairsville, GA

The Honorable James T. McIntyre, '59    
Attorney, McIntyre Law Firm    
Washington, DC

Mr. James G. Minter, Jr.    
Editor, Atlanta Journal-Constitution (retired)    
Fayetteville, GA

Mr. David A. Pattillo
CFO, ClearStar, Inc.
Alpharetta, GA

Mr. J. Neal Purcell
Vice Chairman, KPMG Peat Marwick (retired)
Duluth, GA

Mr. William F. Roberts, '52
Georgia State Financing & Investment Commission (retired)
Fayetteville, GA

Mr. Jones Webb    
Attorney, Webb, Tanner & Powell    
Lawrenceville, GA

Ex-Officio Members

Mr. Guerin Brown, '22
President, Young Harris College Student Government Association
Greensboro, GA 

Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson    
North Georgia Episcopal Area Bishop, United Methodist Church    
Atlanta, GA

Rev. Michael McCord
Executive Director, Georgia UM Commission on Higher Education and College Ministry
Carrollton, GA

Jane H. Roberts, '70
President, Young Harris College Alumni Association
Atlanta, GA 

Dr. P. Alice Rogers
District Superintendent, United Methodist Church    
Gainesville, GA

Dr. Drew Van Horn
President, Young Harris College    
Young Harris, GA