Press Room

Friday, September 4, 2015

Three YHC students will kick off “Re-visioning Justice At YHC” with a special presentation hosted by the Center for Appalachian Studies and Community Engagement on Thursday, Sept. 17, at 7 p.m.

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Young Harris College recently presented the annual Sellers Lecture featuring New York Times bestselling author Kevin Wilson on Aug. 26.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

The Young Harris College academic year kicked off on Aug. 18 when the College welcomed more than 1,200 students to campus, including more than 400 first-year students.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

O. Wayne Rollins Planetarium will present 12 exciting shows for the 2015-2016 season, kicking off with the full-dome show “From Earth to the Universe” that will be presented on the following Friday evenings at 8 p.m.: Aug. 21, Aug. 28, Sept. 18, and Oct. 2.

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Young Harris College’s Campus Gate Art Gallery will host its first exhibition of the season featuring “From Star Wars to Transformers” by concept artist Livio Ramondelli.

Tuesday, August 4, 2015

President Cathy Cox recently announced that Brooks Seay has been selected as the College's new vice president for finance and operations and chief financial officer.

Monday, July 13, 2015

Young Harris College was recently named to the 2015 list of “100 Most Affordable Small Colleges East of the Mississippi” by Great Value Colleges.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Young Harris College has been named a College of Distinction for providing students with the best learning experiences in undergraduate education.

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Students were named to the Dean's and President's Lists at Young Harris College.

Thursday, June 25, 2015

Young Harris College recently hosted a special officer training session on campus.

Pages

Media Inquiries

GENERAL MEDIA INQUIRIES
(706) 379-5310
klwaldroup@yhc.edu

CAMPUS GATE ART GALLERY
(706) 379-5114
campusgate@yhc.edu

MUSIC PERFORMANCES
(706) 379-5182
denisem@yhc.edu

O. WAYNE ROLLINS PLANETARIUM
(706) 379-5195
smorgan@yhc.edu

THEATRE YOUNG HARRIS
(706) 379-4307
yhc.edu/tickets

Stay connected on social media:
yhc.edu/social