Press Room

Fall Fest on the Plaza
Thursday, October 11, 2018

Young Harris College will host its annual Fall Fest on Thursday, Oct. 25 from 6-8 p.m. 

Glenn-McGinnis Hall
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Young Harris College will host award-winning scientist, author, educator and film producer Sean B. Carroll to present his book, “The Serengeti Rules,” on Wednesday, Oct. 24 at 9 a.m. in Glenn-McGinnis Hall on the YHC campus. The event is open to the public and free to attend. In preparation for the presentation, the YHC Academic Success Center will show the film version of “The Serengeti Rules” on the Campus Green on Thursday, Oct. 18 at 7 p.m.

Monday, October 8, 2018

Young Harris College’s O. Wayne Rollins Planetarium will present “The Ooky Spooky Light Show” at 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 19 and Friday, Oct. 26. 

YHC Rollins Campus Center
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

On Thursday, Oct. 4, David Bottoms and Kelly J. Beard will read for the annual Sellers Lecture at 7 p.m. in Hatcher Dining Room in the Rollins Campus Center at Young Harris College. This event is free and open to the public.

Glenn-McGinnis Hall
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Young Harris College is pleased to announce several upcoming fine arts events, including the Cheryl Goldsleger and Larry Millard Art Exhibit, the Concert Band Senior Showcase, the Mu Phi Epsilon Member Recital and the Fall Choral Concert. These events are open to the public and free to attend.

YHC Rollins Campus Center
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Young Harris College invites high school juniors and seniors to enroll in its Young Harris Early College program. Young Harris Early College is a dual enrollment program by which Georgia high school students can take college courses and receive college credit while still earning credit toward high school graduation. Tuition, campus fees and books are all paid for by the State of Georgia through the dual enrollment program.

Participants on Dragon Con Panel
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

On Sept. 3, Young Harris College participated in Dragon Con in Atlanta. 

YHC Rollins Campus Center
Friday, September 14, 2018

On Wednesday, Sept. 26, Young Harris College will host its annual graduate school fair in Suber Banquet Hall on the YHC campus from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Young Harris College’s Theatre Young Harris will begin the 2018-2019 season with “Wanda’s Monster,” the annual show for young audiences sponsored by the Fred Register Endowment for Children’s Theatre. 

Gov. Deal speaking at YHC event
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

On Thursday, Sept. 6, Young Harris College hosted members of its 1886 Young Harris Society and Hill Society for a luncheon in Suber Banquet Hall. The event featured Gov. Nathan Deal as the keynote speaker. 

Pages

Media Inquiries

GENERAL MEDIA INQUIRIES
(706) 379-5237
klcrawford@yhc.edu

CAMPUS GATE ART GALLERY
(706) 379-5114
campusgate@yhc.edu

MUSIC PERFORMANCES
(706) 379-5182

O. WAYNE ROLLINS PLANETARIUM
(706) 379-5195
smorgan@yhc.edu

THEATRE YOUNG HARRIS
(706) 379-4307
yhc.edu/tickets

Stay connected on social media:
yhc.edu/social

feedback box